Horse

Name of the horse that the billing error / reallocation relates to.

Owner to Credit

This owner will be credited for the amount of the reallocation, and will have their account receivable balance reduced (the owner will owe you less money after the reallocation).

Simplify Horse Credit

If this is ticked then the owner being credited will have a simple one line credit appear on their statement indicating that the reallocation has occurred, rather than full transaction reallocation details displaying on the owners statement.

Only Transactions Invoiced to Owner

This option is ticked by default, so that only transactions actually invoiced to the owner receiving the credit will be subject to reallocation.

Current Share

The owner to be charged for the reallocated transactions must be a current owner of the horse.

Previous Share

The owner to be charged for the reallocated transactions must be a previous owner of the horse.

Preview Share Percentage

Select this option to just preview what the reallocation will look like, without recording any accounting transactions and without selecting a person to be charged for the reallocated transactions.

Recharge From

Where more than one business has been activated in your datafile, select which business the charges will be reallocated from.

Originally Charged By

Where more than one business has been activated in your datafile, select which business the transactions were originally charged by.

Expense Service

If you wish, you may specify that all transactions being reallocated are assigned the same service code. Leave this field blank and reallocation transactions will be assigned to the same services as the original transactions in question.

From Date and To Date

Only transactions within the date range selected will be reallocated from one owner to the other.

Set All Dates to Be

If a date is entered, all transactions and adjustments created by the reallocation will be set to this date. If the field is left empty, transactions will be reallocated as per original transaction dates.

Process

Once all options and settings are correct in the reallocation window, click Process to open the Bulk Journal reallocation window.

Reset

Reset all reallocation options and fields and start again.

Did this answer your question?